Jet Lagging

image
Taipei101

I just got back to California from a bike show in Taipei. Meetings upon meetings, here are some pics of the city on my day off.

image
Wall Near Peace Park

Nature takes over..

image

The city of the scooter.

image

Barista rock stars. I knew the Taiwanese took tea seriously, so when they decided coffee was delicious, they took that to the next level, too! The barista’s station is front and center next to the sushi chef station. (Cafe de Riz, Da’ an District, Taipei)

image

Riding the MRT to the show every morning. One of my favorite things to do is to commute like a local.

image

image

Dumplings with a side of noodles and a cold salad of seaweed and tofu @Taipei underground mall.

image

I had to enjoy a Pisco sour for an aperitif at Pico Pico! (Da’an)

image

The ceviche with sweet potato was my favorite dish. 🙂

I’ll see you again someday, Taipei!

Leave a Reply

