Vintage recipes

Time Life books published a spiral bound set of global cookbooks in the mid 70’s.  My mother in-law had a set on her bookshelf and I found a few recipes that sounded just comforting and easy to make.  These are excerpts from the “Empire of Vienna” book. I imagine a warm cast iron pot and meat grinder are neccessary to make this an authentic experience.  You can still find a copy of this on eBay or from Amazon!

image

Isn’t offal still en vogue? 🙂
image

I don’t know about you, but to me, a good herbed cheeseball means instant party no matter where you are. 

I haven’t tried either of these recipes, but they seem really approachable and potentially delicious!

Leave a Reply

