Last day of cleanse! Never felt better

image

Last shake of the cleanse.. but I love the ritual, now.

Ok, so it’s a good 15-20 minutes of peeling, chopping, juicing, blending, drinking.. but as with most things, you get faster at doing it.  I feel bright and energized in the mornings even before I make my shake.

Today’s recipe was a spin off the sweet potato & peach dessert juice.

Juice recipe: final day
1 cup sweet potato, peeled & chopped
1/2 Fuji apple, chopped
1/2 fennel bulb and 2 stalks, chopped

This yielded 8 ounces of juice. I added another 8 ounces of coconut water and my SP powders. 

Today, I rode into the office.  It was really balmy and warm.   My lunch was a kale salad and vegan lentil soup from my local organic grocer.  Yummy!

Have any of you tried Dandy Tea? Tea made from dandelion and herbs? Well, it was really helpful during my cleanse as it was a hot and bitter dark “roasted” flavor drink that served as a good placebo for coffee and a nice option to tea.
image

Leave a Reply

