Day3:21 Fall cleanse

image

So the past few days have been busy with work and getting cleanse ready. The house needed purging of snacks and candies (by forcing my husband to take them to work), I had to sprout a pound of mixed seeds, learned how to use my new juicer (after buying, trying, and returning another brand!)

Today, I finally felt refreshed and able to post. 

My Standard Process cleanse shake was probably the tastiest I’ve ever made.  At its least, you can mix the powder shake mix and whole fiber with water.  This was decadent.

image

My juicer is an Omega 8006 masticating juicer. It is quiet, but powerful and can also make nut butters and pasta.

This juice is a pleasant “dessert” recipe and I found at least 2 or 3 versions with slightly different ratios.  So far, I’ve made this twice!

For the Juice
1/2 peeled sweet potato, peeled & chopped
1 cup frozen peach slices, chopped
1 Gala apple, cored and chopped
1/4 cranberries
1 tsp ground Saigon cinnamon

For the Shake
Juice above
8-10 oz coconut water
2 tbs SP complete shake
1 tbs SP whole food fiber
1 tbs flax seed oil
1 tbs chia seed

Produces about 350-400 calorie drink that can be split into 2-16oz servings. I tend to drink half at breakfast, then the rest right before lunch. 

I don’t normally drink so much sugar content in my shakes, ie fruit, but I was really excited about this recipe as it tasted like heaven with just the juice portion.

Try it! It’s a great recipe! 

7 thoughts on “Day3:21 Fall cleanse

  1. Im new to here, but love your blog! I will be starting a 60 juicing fast on Friday (10-25)!!!! Come follow my blog if you would like!!! Kinda Nervous about it all, but I think I can do it!!!! Have a great day!!!

    1. Hello! You’ll do great 🙂 I have never done a fast nor have I dieted for 2 months. I hope you feel great during it! I’m sure you can succeed. I’m sorry, I can’t seem to link to your blog?

    1. Hi! I am really happy with my new juicer and it is a really helpful tool in my cleanse. Having various things to eat really helps. My cleanse is a 21 day detox. The supplements and shakes I eat are made by a company called Standard Process. I have done this cleanse twice a year for about the last 3 years or so. This time I’m being strict about not eating any meat or fish until the prescribed 11 days in. I’m more worried about Thanksgiving than Halloween candy, though I LOVE chocolate! 🙂

      1. Hello! I had to ask my acupuncturist about cocoa and she said since it’s a stimulant, I cannot have it until after the cleanse. 😦 I will check out your Choco shake recipe, though! Sounds heavenly.

Leave a Reply

