Why I ride

Mountain trails and road up to my home mean a fun and diverse workout. Two days ago, I rode my road bike into work and then used my lightest mountain bike to ride home. 
The difference in weight between my road frame and mountain bike is about 8lbs. The wheels on my mountain bike are carbon, so weight saved on bike = less of me to carry uphill.

image

So, I got a little lost in the trails, but everything was moist and squishy from last Saturday’s rain. I found my way out, eventually, and then rode my mountain bike up the remaining 8 miles via road.  It took me a little over an hour and a half, but I did stop and eat a Bonk Breaker when I started to get really tired.

Leave a Reply

