Hot or not!

Lately, we’ve suffered a rash of small fires around the Santa Cruz mountains.. nothing like the fire near Yosemite or Mt. Diablo, but ones started by illegal campfires and transients. Grrrr. 

Today, however, a blanket of thick, beautiful fog enveloped our area and I went out on a mountain bike ride / commute to the office.  Check out the dewy spider nests!

image

image

image

image

These were taken with my HTC One on a setting that I didn’t know I clicked… Haha. The dark circular surround is a bit dramatic…

I was soaked through and sprayed with mud from head to toe, but it was worth it.  The temperatures were mild so I was warm with just a wool jersey and a light wind jacket.  I met 2 equestrians at the head of a trail and only 3 hikers. 

image

Leave a Reply

