No Bagel? No problem!

Usually, we have bagels & lox, but the grocers didn’t have any fresh in-stock last night. Makes sense because bagels are more of a breakfast-lunch item.

20121209-125526.jpg

I think these were better, though. Bagels are big, dense and a little more food than I need usually. I used Neufatel spread, smoked lox, fresh slices of red onion and slivers of cherry tomatoes to embellish mine. Adding a slice of cucumber also gives a bit of a refreshing crunch. Normally, I like capers, but we ran out of those a while back.. I only remember I need to buy more when I eat lox! (Which isn’t often!)

Leave a Reply

