Miso, eggs, enoki & avocado soup

I had a girls night out last night and needed a nice warm breakfast to get rid of the slight headache I have from all the wine I drank! (granted, I only had a few glasses, then spent 3 hours eating and sobering up for the drive home.)

20121208-100302.jpg
Maybe in college, I would’ve done the big greasy breakfast and Bloody Mary the next morning, but I chose to make a miso soup with poached eggs, enoki & chopped trumpet mushrooms, and garnish with fresh slices of avocado. I already feel better.. 😉

What’s your “adult” hang over fix?

Leave a Reply

