Comfort Foods

Today it rained.. then I went night running!

20121108-210912.jpg
I tested running with a light mounted on my sternum & on my forehead. It was pretty cool. This is what happens if I have no light output from my chest.

20121108-211033.jpg
It is dimmer, for sure, but I cannot see the roots at all.

I am trying to figure out a way to trail run and avoid tripping. These are not flat trails! Ha ha

20121108-211159.jpg
I made a very simple Kung Pao Chicken with chilies, peanuts and chicken breast meat.

20121108-211241.jpg
This MaPo Dofu was also very tasty! My mouth is still numb from the Szhechuan peppercorns! πŸ˜‰

20121108-211333.jpg
I prefer eating my food Chinese style, tasting little morsels with my rice bowl. My hubby prefers it all piled onto his plate at once. πŸ˜‰ No matter which way we ate it, it was comforting and tasty.

Leave a Reply

