13/21:Report

BREAKFAST!

20121024-214906.jpg
I also made a chicken stock this morning for tonight’s dinner.

20121024-215047.jpg
For lunch I had delicious roasted root vegetables! I added a little micro-arugula, fresh pear, and sliced radish.

20121024-215219.jpg

20121024-215238.jpg
Tonight’s dinner is poached chicken with Zuchinni, freshly sliced onion, jalepeño, lemongrass, thai basil leaves and lime juice. I like having one meal with animal protein and the other meals vegan. It’s a nice balance for me. Since I jogged for an hour, I really wanted something with both carb and protein. Many people around me are sick so this spicy chicken soup will keep me healthy! (cross fingers!)

Leave a Reply

