Day3/21–Dinner with Spicy sauce!

20121014-204834.jpg
Found a new, cool bridge on a new route today.

20121014-205106.jpg
The creek bed below is not mud, but rock. The pits are just really large holes 🙂

20121014-205204.jpg
Pretty cool looking up at the trees. We did a short loop with the hope of finding our way without getting lost!

20121014-205300.jpg
I made cayenne pepper hot sauce, tomato ketchup and salsa from scratch. I was going to make mustard, but ran out of time. Lentil burgers on lettuce leaves, sautéed broccolini and sweet potato fries!

The cayenne pepper was my fav. Blended cayenne, garlic and vinegar with salt and strained it to get hot sauce. I used the jar I was trying to ferment. I just couldn’t wait. ;(

Leave a Reply

