Kimchi&Beet Greens

Ah! Kimchi. I told you this saves my life during this cleanse. I can’t imagine boiling plain beet greens in water and calling that lunch. Snore.

I made a warm soup with chopped beet greens and a 3/4 cup of homemade kimchi. Carrots, cabbage, garlic, onions.. I think I destroyed some nutrients and probiotics by cooking it but overall, this was really great.

Piquant and spicy: perfect post gloomy week!

20121013-123939.jpg

20121013-123946.jpg

20121013-123951.jpg

Leave a Reply

