Standard Process day 1 of 21

20121012-091402.jpg
On an empty stomach, you take 7 of these cleanse pills. 3x’s daily.

20121012-091452.jpg

20121012-091502.jpg
I have a juicer at home, but it is a challenge to clean! New Leaf offers fresh blended vegetable juices! This one is made from juiced kale, apple, celery, and lemon, if I remember correctly.

I add 2 tbsp of the SP Complete, 1tbsp whole food fiber, and 1 tbsp of flax oil to 16 oz juice and add another cup of eater.

I steamed some broccoli and cauliflower but as an experiment, I added a floret into the shake to see if it made a difference in the consistency or taste. Short answer: Not really, but my blender isn’t very strong so I got little cauliflower bits in the bottom. ;(

Of course my first day cleansing I have to go visit a client. Ugh. That meant I had to prepare lunch, too.

20121012-091957.jpg
I don’t like cold raw food on a cold raw day. I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower just a little to soften them. Dandelion greens, cabbage, carrots, red bell pepper and tomato are raw.

No dressing today, just my spicy salsa! I made an extra batch of shake for lunch.

I have some fun ideas for dinner, hoping I won’t be too tired to make it later!

Leave a Reply

