BitterOrWhat?

20120918-195518.jpg
My easy bittermelon beef with bak choy and red peppers. Recipe here at Flavor & Fortune
I like using fatty, sukiyaki wagyu meat. I had this in the freezer and thawed it by keeping it on the counter for about 15 minutes: pre-sliced meat for shabu shabu (Asian hot pot or fondue), this is easy and fast to cook but doesn’t get dry if you cook it too long.

Bittermelon is a very strong and healthy vegetable. It is also a diuretic. You must not eat too much or, well, you may not feel comfortable 😉

20120918-195938.jpg

20120918-195950.jpg

20120918-204227.jpg

We had take out, too. O’Mei in Santa Cruz has nice, clean Chinese food.

I am leaving for Vegas EARLY tomorrow and can’t be bothered with cooking tonight 😉 I’m going to have to make some sandwiches for tomorrow, too. I loathe trade show food… I think I won’t have a problem bringing food on the plane..

Leave a Reply

