GrillingGoodness

Our local grocer offers organic beef and tonight’s cuts are pretty stellar! 8oz filet mignon, of which half of mine will be eaten and the rest used for steak salad tomorrow, I’m sure!

I decided everything was going on the grill tonight.

Chopped Potato Foil packets: fennel, garlic, sweet potato and potato with grapeseed oil & oregano.

Skewered tomatoes, padrons and tomatillos. The tomatillos are for a chipotle salsa I’m serving with the steak.

I think there may be corn and zucchini, too, but whatever doesn’t get eaten, gets to be tomorrow’s salad!

20120913-205500.jpg

20120913-211355.jpg

20120913-213701.jpg
I had to adjust the salsa with more cilantro and lime. I also added a few roasted tomatoes. I put too much onion in or maybe it was just a strong tasting onion.. My husband said I redeemed myself. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

