LifeWithLeftovers

Sometimes, I get jealous of my hubby who can eat whatever he feels like during lunch. If I’m tethered to my computer and can’t make it to my office downtown, I have to make my lunch with what I have at home. I think it’s good economically to make my lunches, I mean heck, it’s almost $10 for a sandwich and coffee! I almost always give him all the leftovers because we don’t use a microwave at home and he’s in more of a rush during his lunch hour.

It isn’t easy coming up with tasty dishes without some effort and though I enjoy it, sometimes, what I come up with is only something I would eat πŸ˜‰

Today I used leftover chayote & carrot soup as a base and added a lot of other more hearty ingredients; fresh water chestnuts, roasted chestnuts, chopped albacore, shitake mushrooms, bak choy and salmon roe. I can’t live off soup alone… Or can I? πŸ˜‰

20120911-131827.jpg

20120911-131841.jpg

Leave a Reply

