DressedUpWithNowhereToGo

I thought this week was next week. Next week will be a doozy: Trade show, friend in from out of town, deadlines and a massage appointment to get over it all! I also need to get my hair done.

So, I almost booked a flight for tomorrow, but luckily I saw someone post a meeting note on FB regarding the trade show being next week.

This morning, I was in a mad dash to drive to meet with a friend. I texted her to say I was leaving my house. Luckily, she called 30seconds later and said she wasn’t flying in til next week! OMG I got all dressed up and made up and literally had nowhere to go!

I didn’t eat yet, because we were meeting for lunch, so I changed into shorts and a t-shirt, made a smoothie and am now feeling a little silly.

20120911-112744.jpg

Cheers! And I’m so thankful for my friends that kept me from ending up in the right place at all the wrong times!

Leave a Reply

