IsThatMine?

20120907-192837.jpg
This was my first surprise of the day! My hubby bought me a BLAT for lunch. Well, he got a credit of $25 from our local cafe for spending $300 on purchases. What’s nice is that when I make a purchase, I can give him my “credits” so he gets to the goal faster.

But that was only the tip of the iceberg.

I was ready to go on a little mountain bike ride. Antsy and anxious! I went down to where everyone parks their bikes and I couldn’t find my bike. Uh. That’s weird.

I wander around the warehouse area thinking someone put it away for whatever odd reason.. Nope. Nowhere to be found.

Ok. When was the last time I rode it? I didn’t ride it home. Ok, now I’m stressing. I do another lap in search for my bike. Still nothing. I stop and ask my husband. He asks if it’s at home.

No. He points to a nebulous void and says what about over there? I walk around again and see one of the mechanics riding an all too small frame for his 5-11 build.

Uh, why is dude riding my bike? I ask.
Oh, I think he’s working on your brakes.

(What’s the matter with my brakes?)

Absolutely nothing! This is my new, lighter frame bike with killer components!

20120907-193941.jpg

20120907-194014.jpg
Carbon wheels made me drool.

20120907-194049.jpg
This post is awesome. Upgraded with low profile lever. Just had to take it easy on the descents to break in the brakes! I made them scream and I backed off the speed. The new Fox CTD compression dampener is fool-proof. I am always forgetting settings and the fact that both front and rear shock use the same style of interface makes me smile. “Climb | Trail | Descend.” You can fine tune your suspension adjusting the air in your shocks at full or medium squish..

I don’t have the remote control lever on my bars but I’ll see how this set up fits / works first. My ride weighed in at 25lbs exactly! My old bike was 27. Nothing like losing weight for winter! 😉

I was like a kid in a candy shop that was given free range to dunk my head into every flavor and type of candy! I threw on my riding gear so fast I almost forgot my water bottle! I went out for an hour ride, and peddling felt effortless and serene.

My inaugural ride to break in (need a name for my bike!) No carry over components, it’s a sexy bike.

Leave a Reply

