ThaiTake-Out.Sabieng-SantaCruz

I’m working late tonight because I have a design review tomorrow with my client. I’m not a procrastinator, but I took Monday off and so I’m getting last minute stuff organized and ready.

One thing I can’t do when I’m busy is make dinner. I think I can do it, but of I can buy the same or better, I’ll chose buying my meal! Less stress! πŸ˜‰

20120904-221000.jpg

We are happy our local Thai place is finished renovating after a fire left their interior damaged. This place serves consistent food, and is the best option for Thai cuisine in Santa Cruz proper, in my opinion.

I’ve had really great Thai food. In Thailand, San Francisco, Oakland and Berkeley.. back in the day. This is pretty good in comparison and I can try new dishes every so often.

Today we got a green papaya salad, BBQ pork, pad Thai with prawns, chicken and tofu, and a green curry with chicken. My favorite was a fried potato appetizer, however. They also offer a very fragrant brown rice that is nutty and flavorful. One of the better take-out brown rices around.

I’ve had more interesting dishes when we actually sat inside the restaurant, but I choose entrees that can withstand 25 minutes of driving.. πŸ˜‰

This was my plate.
I also had seconds because I was hungry and I didn’t want to get back to work. Now that I’m done eating, however…

Back to work ! ;(

2 thoughts on “ThaiTake-Out.Sabieng-SantaCruz

Leave a Reply

