Breakfast-Juice

New Leaf Market makes my morning! I buy a juice drink the previous night, freeze it, and use it as a base for a smoothie in the morning.

I have a juicer, but it’s really obnoxious to clean.

20120905-103803.jpg

1 Route 1 12 oz juice (beet, ginger, celery? kale? I need to recheck their ingredients.. )
1 açai berry smoothie pack
1/2 cup apple (bad idea)
1/4 cup leftover cucumber from gazpacho (also bad idea)

2 tbsp SP complete protein mix
1 cup purified water

Blended all, tasted .. eeww grainy texture! I strained it and it was better, but I won’t do that again.. Fibrous foods = no-no.

I shouldn’t always be in such a rush! 😉

Leave a Reply

