WonTonDinner

20120827-220357.jpg
Ingredients for won tons! 6 peeled & deveined shrimp, 1/2 lb ground pork, fresh water chestnuts, ginger, scallions, cilantro, hoisin, oyster sauce, soy sauce, spicy sesame oil, xiao xing cooking wine, Enoki, shitake mushrooms,ground white pepper, fresh broth and won ton wrappers. ( I’m tired and don’t want to make those from scratch!)

I found a great site that has a recipe for Hong Kong Style Wonton Noodle Soup! It’s almost like my recipe and there are great instructions on folding techniques.

20120827-220701.jpg

20120827-220738.jpg

It took me a while to wrap these.. I made a batch that was vegan, so those didn’t stick together as nicely. I cooked about 20 for dinner and froze the remaining 80 or so..


Like ravioli, these float when they are cooked through. I always cut one to check, however.

20120827-221034.jpg

20120827-221044.jpg

I like won ton noodle soup, so I boiled some quick cooking ramen noodles to add into the mix. The red vinegar adds a nice kick to the dish. 2.5 hours prep and cook but worth the time!

3 thoughts on “WonTonDinner

Leave a Reply

