LightReading

20120804-130525.jpg

Yes. I am finally able to make some dishes with the summer love apples that have finally come into season. I will do the tried and true and typical, but these recipes can only be made with these ingredients right now. Can you tell I’m passionate about this or what?

😉

20120804-130908.jpg

This is one of 2 strainers in my kitchen. It is used for everything! The other one is like a basket for drying herbs or blanching string beans, i.e. fairly useless..

While waiting for my gilette to bake, I found an easy recipe: tomato coulis.

20120804-131118.jpg

I think I’ll attempt Thomas Keller’s tomato consommé in a few days when the tomatoes are super ripe.

Still waiting.. but I turned down the oven because my husband hasn’t gotten home from his morning chores..

He went to get new tires for his truck, a hair cut (because I’m a butcher with clippers) and a bucket for me to ice my legs.. 😉

Leave a Reply

