DryFarmedTomatoes

20120801-230611.jpg

In preparation of what was to come!

20120801-230814.jpg

20120801-230820.jpg

I seriously do not mess around when it comes to DTF’S! I buy a container at the market value. I use it all, mind you, and I’ve been waiting all year for this day! I haven’t seen the coveted Purple Cherokee varietal in the past few years… it is the filet mignon of tomatoes. I kid not. No seed, no airy pith or juice; just pure meaty sweet heaven. If I were a vegan, this would sustain me for life.

The countless burgers and BLT’s with sub par tomato slices, the canned tomatoes for spaghetti, all out of season and sub-par taste wise…

But, today? Oh. This is only the beginning!!

Leave a Reply

