HardRideIntoWork

I’m not sure why, but I’m having spastic-eye-foot-bike coordination issues as of late. In the past few weeks, I’ve tumbled, tripped up, slammed my pedals against logs I normally clear.. Feel freaked out and top heavy on steep, rocky descents. Yada Yada Yada. Right now, I just noticed another big bruise growing on my shin closer toward my ankle.

I’m not sure if it’s just an “off” month or what. Maybe I’m spending too much time on my road bike? My times climbing, even today on a mountain bike, I demolished my old records. Apparently, the cyclist who passed me this morning on his svelt Giant road bike gave me a bit of a speed boost! Haha

I’m going to get something to eat now and nurse my wounds. ;(

I only had this for breakfast:

20120726-122220.jpg

Boring, right? But I didn’t have an upset stomach during my ride! (that white mess on the turkey pastrami is a poached egg, btw!) It looks horrible, I know.

Leave a Reply

