SoupForBreakie

20120711-075817.jpg

I woke up early. So early I felt like I should be quiet around the house. My hubby is a light sleeper and I didn’t want to wake him, too.

My aunt and uncle gave us HUGE squash from their garden. I just cut a few steak sized pieces off every day and there’s still more than half the squash left.

Anyway, I chopped up a slice this morning for breakfast along with some fresh heirloom tomatoes, chilies, soft boiled egg and homemade stock.

It is normally winter time when I make hot soups, but this recipe is great and refreshingly tart and filling.

I’m going on a play-date with my new bike gal-pal this morning. (my Strava blind date went well đŸ˜‰ haha ) For an hour+ mountain bike ride, I felt I needed to eat something substantial and not just liquid smoothie for breakfast!

Leave a Reply

