BreakfastBeforeRiding

20120626-102339.jpg

20120626-102354.jpg

I think the summer solstice reawakened my love of golden beets! I boiled one this morning for a simple beet soup. I added a hardboiled egg since I wanted some protein.
approx.100-115 cal. 1 boiled egg, 1/3 cup boiled beet, beet water.

The shake was separating, so I had to reblend it. Nothing like a big thick gulp of chia seeds and foam to wake your tastebuds! Well, except a mouthful of chia seeds and foamy kale juice..
Shake: approx 300 cal. Juiced kale, ginger, celery, lemon, flaxseed oil, chia seeds, SP complete mix and whole food fiber.

Leave a Reply

