Reblog:Colcannon: Irish Dinner and Sides

Gourmet Club Report: Irish Dinner and Sides.

I’m not Irish, but I think I was in a past life.  I’ve always enjoyed Guinness, shephards pie, smell of peat and clovers!  Yes, I’ve been to Ireland, TWICE!

I’m going to try a version of Colcannon from my fav. food blogger’s site.  But don’t be fooled, I can’t follow the recipe exactly!  Though I wish I had this dish, there, I’ve never even seen it.  Maybe because I was in pubs all the time after hours drinking and singing.

I’ll try to post pics soon.  I just drank a strong ale so I’m not sure where this night is going..

 

Leave a Reply

