Sunday.Breakie (part1)

20120520-111101.jpg

I asked hubby if he wanted breakfast and he said, “not yet.” I said, “how about a shake?” (he normally drinks an Odwalla protein shake right when he wakes up.) He agreed?!

So I made a double serving of fruits with one serving of the SP mixture.

-4oz Amazake shake, then 12 oz of water (I only drink half portions of the drink, so I fill the remainder with cold water and poured that into the blender, followed by another whole container of water.)

-Meat of one large, ripe mango
-juice of 2 blood oranges
-chia seeds 1/2 tbsp since I ran out
– 1 tbsp flaxseed oil
– a few tbsp of pomegranate juice (since after tasting with a spoon it was too sweet.)

Now! What to eat for real breakfast?! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

