rödbetssallad med getost och pistaschnötter (Swedish Red beet salad with pistachios)

Image

When I can eat diary and nuts. . (tomorrow) I want to make this recipe!  I made it with my friends in Sweden and it was so beautiful and tasty!

Image

Baby arugula on the bottom, boiled and chopped red beets, red onion. . .

Image

Add chopped pistachio, crumbled goat cheese and mustard / yogurt vinaigrette (made up another dressing from a different salad).  Personally, I like mixing and matching recipes based on taste and available ingredients!  Doesn’t everyone?? 🙂

Sigh**  I wonder what is for dinner tonight.  Maybe we can do a version of this without all the cheese and nuts?

Leave a Reply

