Day20.breakfast

20120515-093208.jpg

Enjoying my breakfast outside today.

While I was blending my drink, I realized I needed to make my lunch since I was going into the office.

When I made my shake, I boiled water for an egg. When I was done blending the shake, my water was boiling and I dropped my egg in. When I was about halfway through the shake, sitting outside listening to birds, I came back in and added asparagus to a steamer the fit just right into the pot and covered it with the pot lid. Another 2 minutes and everything was cooked! A total of 7 minutes, I think.

20120515-093825.jpg

Then, I remembered I had all that baba ghanouch leftover, so I made some Japanese sweet potato chips. I’ve learned how to use my mandolin properly (it only took this entire cleanse to practice!) but I made some good, round slices!

Using a basting brush, I lightly glossed all the pieces with a total of 1/2 tbsp of grapeseed oil. Every time I followed other sweetpotato chips recipes, “tossing” them in oil never did a good job evenly distributing among chips, leaving some over-oiled and none at all. I just added sea salt and black pepper to the chips.

20120515-094319.jpg

And.. I was finally patient enough to wait until my hemp bag dried to pull out the remaining lentil sprouts!

20120515-094500.jpg

They really bulked up in there! It’s beautiful how they have little green tendrils, now. I’m going to keep making the salad, now!

Leave a Reply

