Day13.breakfast

A bit lethargic today. Had a rough time sleeping since I couldn’t move my leg and any time I did, it stung like crazy. Overall, I’m very tired.

Today’s breakfast tastes like a sorbet! Pretty tasty, but since I didn’t get a veggie juice last night, it’s all fruit and adds a lot of unnecessary sugar.

20120508-095346.jpg

1/3 cup frozen cherries
1/3 cup frozen raspberries
Juice from 1 pink grapefruit
1/2 of a 7″ banana
1 tbs white chia seeds
1/2 scoop whey powder (vanilla flavored)
dash of hempseed and flaxseed oils
SP complete + Whole food fiber per my needs
1 cup cold water
(I filter our well water, but normally use spring water.)

I’m NOT trying to lose weight, so this recipe isn’t for everyone. 1oz of chia has 72 calories from fat out of 137 total calories. The carbs are 12g and protein is at 4g. I exercise and ride a lot, so this is good for me. Its got antioxidants, fiber, omega-3’s and calcium!

Side note: be forewarned the effects of fiber-rich foods. Chia and flaxseed oil combined is quick-acting in how it reacts to your body. At least for me!

I can’t make this shake, put it in a container and drive to work. Depending on the length of my commute, or when I get ready to start the day, I make and drink my shakes and give myself at least 10 minutes (or the length of time it takes me to blog on an iPhone) to do nothing. Usually, I’m glad I did because I’m in comfort of my own home (ahem.. bathroom). 😉 wink!

Leave a Reply

