Day2. Dinner

I’m starting to look forward to dinners. That’s saying a lot because it’s all I ever think about, since my cleanse began. After a long work day, ride, feeling good or bad, “what’s for dinner?” becomes the pinnacle of the day. Home stretch means I muster up all that I still have inside and create for the eyes and stomach.

I guess I’m elated because some new recipes turned out OK. OK means: could’ve been better if I wasn’t starving and forcing cooking time. It was tasty, but could’ve been better.

20120427-110816.jpg

This is my attempt at Tortilla Soup without tortillas! I’m restricted from processed foods, so chips are out of the question. I also have to omit cheese, which is OK by me for this soup.

Thankfully, avocados are ok because it sort of melts in your mouth and is a nice contrast in consistency to the chicken.

20120427-111302.jpg

This is my attempt at baked Japanese Sweet Potato chips. There is ground chipotle and sea salt mixed with a splash of grapeseed oil coating them. They were a little soft because I couldn’t wait to eat them. I’m not very good at baking, so some were getting burned and others were a bit soft in the middle.

My shakes for breakfast and lunch are also not visually satisfying, either. I almost want to add alcohol and garnishes to everything! Hmmmm. Idea! Sadly, I can’t drink either.

Leave a Reply

