Day11:21 lotus root juice

One of the coolest juices I’ve made this week is a lotus root juice.  Combined with equal parts coconut water and fresh water a dash of cinnamon and the SP cleanse powders, I felt like I was drinking a horchata.  A little milky, a little sweet, but totally delicious.

image

Lotus root, peeled from pod and coarsely chopped.

image

Pure lotus root juice. (About 6 ounces)

image

The remaining ingredients.. with the exception of cinnamon added later..

image

What it looks like while drinking. :) it’d a bit pink due to the whole food fiber containing powdered beetroot.  Otherwise, it is a bit off white in color.

I bet if I added a touch of agave nectar and ice, it would taste so much like horchata. Well, definitely not as sweet, though.

5 responses to “Day11:21 lotus root juice

  1. Joy

    I love horchata and it’s so rare to get it in where I live. This is such a smart alternative… I have thought of juicing Lotus root… I don’t have a juicer, but I think blending should work too… Thanks for the idea! :D

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 7,107 hits

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 276 other followers

